Surrogate Mom Profile

September 2, 2004

Hi, I'm Amanda. I'm 37 years old and left handed. I consider myself to be a well rounded woman with my priorities in the right place. I am an extremely optimistic person who is flexible and no nonsense. I'm a strong, compassionate mother and a loyal friend.

My girls and I enjoy going out to dinner, watching movies, amusement parks, listening and dancing to music and spending time with family and friends. My girls are active and keep me entertained! Taylor is 12 years old and started Jr. High this year. She is a responsible and organized girl and helps me out a lot with her sisters. She enjoys shopping, swimming, jewelry, volleyball and hanging out with her friends (also talking on the phone).

Alyssa is 8 years old and in 3rd grade. She is an artistic, free spirit! We call her our "creme filling" because she is the middle child. Alyssa loves to dance and sing.

Olyvia is 6 years old and in 1st grade. She is a lovable and huggable girl. We call her "Oly". She is a very independent 6 year old. She keeps us all on track

I recently got engaged to a very unique, amazing man. His name is Richie. We have been together for 3 1/2 years. He has one daughter, Karissa, and she is 11 years old. Our girls enjoy spending time together and we plan things as a family when we can. As a family we enjoy hanging out at home (his or mine), swimming and riding on scooters. Richie and I enjoy traveling and relaxing at home.

My quest for surrogacy began 6 years ago when I initially requested information from CSP. I didn't do anything about it until 2 years ago when I mailed in my application on June 4, 2002. I was matched with a great couple from Sweden and had our one and only transfer on December 13, 2002. They received a wonderful Christmas Eve call from me letting them know I was pregnant. I delivered a healthy baby girl on September 7, 2003. The experience I had as a first time surrogate was an awesome one. I couldn't have asked for anything better.

What I expect from my couple is honesty, openness and trust. With those components everything is possible. I am an open, "go with the flow" type and will try to fulfill the requests of my couple.

I look forward to meeting you both and the journey that lies ahead!

Cheerfully yours,